(769) 289-3001

Leadership

Healthcare Providers Insurance Company (HPIC) is led by a group of strong leaders who have diverse backgrounds in the professional liability insurance and healthcare risk management fields.

Meet Our Leadership Team

Rick Farlow

President & CEO
Tel: (769) 289-3006
Ridgeland, MS/Franklin, TN
rfarlow@hpico.com

Lauren Cleveland

Director of Underwriting
Tel: (769) 289-3004
Ridgeland, MS
lcleveland@hpico.com

Allen Gill

Director of Claims
Tel: (769) 289-3007
Ridgeland, MS
agill@hpico.com

Lucy McCormac

Director of Marketing & Brand Management
Tel: (769) 289-3010
St. Louis, MO
lmccormac@hpico.com

Tim Miller

Business Development Director/
Senior Underwriter
Tel: (334) 315-6942
Atlanta, GA
tmiller@hpico.com

Tony Richard

Director of Operations
Tel: (769) 289-3015
Ridgeland, MS
trichard@hpico.com

Diann Stogsdill

Director of WC Claims
Tel: (769) 289-3017
Ridgeland, MS
dstogsdill@hpico.com

Robin Weltens

Director of Risk Control
Tel: (769) 289-3020
Ridgeland, MS
rweltens@hpico.com

Meet Our Executive Support Team

Tawni Basden, M.S.

Executive Assistant
Tel: (769) 289-3001
Ridgeland, MS
tbasden@hpico.com

Larry Bourne

President Emeritus & Insurance Consultant
Ridgeland, MS
lbourne@hpico.com

Katherine Cooley

Senior Insurance Business Analyst
Tel: (769) 289-3005
Ridgeland, MS
kcooley@hpico.com

Craig Upton

Marketing Account Executive
Tel: (769) 289-3019
Ridgeland, MS
cupton@hpico.com

Strategic Partners

Stephen J. Koca

Principal & Consulting Actuary
Milliman
Pasadena, CA

Brent Fykes

CFA
CIBC
West Palm Beach, FL

Lew Salmon

CPA
Symphona
Atlanta, GA

Erik Johnson

Actuary
Aon
Raleigh, NC

John E. Hall, Jr.

Partner
Hall Booth Smith, P.C.
Atlanta, GA

Andrew Wheeler

Re-insurance Broker
BMS
London

Contact Our Team

Healthcare Providers Insurance Company (HPIC) is dedicated to serving the professional liability insurance needs of healthcare facilities and other healthcare providers.